Art of Origami

Wonderful resource containing step by step written directions to make many projects using only your hands and a piece of paper.
The instructions can be used by children or adults who are blind or visually impaired or by teachers and caregivers in an individual or a group setting.

Those interested can visit the blog at:
There you can subscribe to the blog via e-mail and also request a text file with all relevant instructions for folding 30 models.
Blog owner Lindy van der Merwe is a member of Krafters Korner who has taught us a number of interesting origami projects via email classes.


5* Macramé supplier

Macramé Superstore
Wide variety of cord types and colors, fast shipping.


5* Yarn supplier

Knitting Warehouse
Name brand yarns great prices, fast delivery.


5* Beads supplier

Fire Mountain Gems
Wide selection; everything from plastic to gems and supplies.


5* knitting loom supplier

cindwood crafts
great product and customer service! Have many of these looms.


Christmas in August

O come all ye crafters, come and join the classes , here at

well the weather outside is aw ful, but the crafts are so dee lightful, so since we’ve no time to burn, let us learn, let us learn let us learn!



xmas in August classes

xmas in August.


Upcoming Class: Victorian Lace Ornament

Craft category: loom knitting
Class date: August 7, 2014
Time: 8 p.m. eastern time
Sign up deadline: August 4
Description: This class will be taught over the telephone. It will teach you how to transform an ordinary shatter proof Christmas ball into a beautiful Victorian ornament.

If you would like to sign up to take this class, or for more information: go to:


xmas in August

Xmas in August Classes check out our Monday Night Chats open to everyone found over at Call in at 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6 PM Pacific to 605 781 1000 code  875029#