Upcoming class Lacey shawl Loom knit

Dates: March 3, 10 and 17. 2016
Sign up deadline February 25, 2016
Class type: phone
Requirements: Beginner+: know how to knit and purl.

Description in this class you will make a rectangular shawl having a garter stitch border and a lacey pattern for the body. A crochet cast-on, flat bind-off and how to create a lacey stich pattern will be explained.

Supplies needed:
Large gauge loom with 41 pegs such as the large round yellow KK loom.
Loom tool.
Scissors
Approximately 250 yards of yarn either bulky or super-bulky weight.
A wool blend yarn is suggested for beginners. However, use any color or variegated yarn, which takes your fancy.

To sign up for this class or for more information: email Cathy at
flowersandherbs@gmail.com

Note: I will send you a reply confirming your sign up. So if you do not hear from me try emailing me again. I will also send you the phone number close to the lass date.

Author: cathy

I am a totally blind crafter and lover of crafts of all kinds. Some of my favorite crafts include: needle-knitting, loom-knitting, crocheting, beading, macrame, and kumihimo. I am a member of the NFB Crafter's Division where I learn new crafts, and share my knowledge of crafts with others.

Leave a Reply

